You may notice a little "I'm suitable for vegetarians!" stamp appearing on the back of our tubs. Did you know that the cool concoctions we create here at Ben & Jerry's are, and always have been, veggie-friendly? That's right!
From Cookie Dough to Karamel Sutra, and all in between...if you’re ovo lacto vegetarian (so you eat dairy products and eggs, but not meat, fish or poultry) go grab a spoon and get stuck into Ben & Jerry’s - embrace ice cream euphoria, safe in the knowledge that it’s vegetarian friendly.
Why now? Well, whilst we’ve always been suitable for vegetarians, we figured it was about time we popped a little stamp on pack, just to make sure the question can be answered when you’re stood in the freezer aisle, trying to decide which flavour(s) to go for.
What’s even cooler is our vegetarian friendliness has also always reached as far as our flavours that have our marvelous marshmallow swirl nestled in there – yep, even Phish Food can be enjoyed by all, as our flavour gurus worked hard to specially concoct a marshmallow swirl that not only stayed visible in the ice cream (you’d be surprised how many have tried, and found that their marshmallow just disappeared into the ice cream!) and doesn’t contain animal gelatine. Happy days!